A group from Berkeley Lab – comprising Mike Witherell, Jonathan Carter, Damian Rouson, Daniela Ushizima, Irfan Siddiqi, Jay Keasling, Jeffrey Long, Paul Adams, Kristin Persson, and Katherine Yelick – received the Energy Secretary’s annual Achievement Award for their work on the Driving U.S. Competitiveness and Innovations Team. 

The Energy Secretary’s Achievement Award is given to groups of employees and contractors who together accomplished significant achievements on behalf of the Department of Energy. The awards were given at a virtual ceremony held Jan. 24.